Matchmakers Trilogy

A male/male romance trilogy set in the world of the Shifting Isles, taking place around the time of Books 4-6 in that series. Released in separate and combined editions on 24 July 2016.


Second Chances (Matchmakers, Book 1)

Nineteen-year-old porn star Remy Dawes loves his job at Matchmakers, a gay nightclub, but the fantasy he portrays every night doesn’t leave room for what he really wants: companionship, love, someone to come home to, someone just for him. Who would ever take seriously a kid who practically sells his body for others’ pleasure?

Thirty-five-year-old Chance Whitaker has sworn off dating younger men after having been cheated on one too many times, until the owner of Matchmakers convinces him to take a chance on Remy Dawes, a gorgeous kid who surprises Chance at every turn.

As things fall apart through meddling, death, and betrayal, will there be a second chance for two people to find love?

-Buy it on Amazon (Print and Kindle)


Second Drafts (Matchmakers, Book 2)

Novelist Shain Ahren is committed to only one thing: himself. Living alone and having an endless string of one-night stands, Shain’s carefully crafted routine ensures no one will ever control him again. But one trick he met at Matchmakers, years ago, he can’t get out of his head.

Painter Elliden Crawford yearns to be controlled. Born with an extreme chemical imbalance, Elliden struggles to keep the fits at bay so he won’t be a danger to others. Only once in his life did Elliden ever truly feel safe, just one night when he met a stranger at Matchmakers.

When Matchmakers brings them together again, Elliden finally gets what he needs, while Shain’s world is thrown into complete disarray. Will Shain ever relinquish control, or will they be fated to remain a discarded first draft?

-Buy it on Amazon (Print and Kindle)


Second Place (Matchmakers, Book 3)

Danny Berringer lives up to the name of his nightclub. Ever since he cheated on Bryan, the love of his life, he’s been making up for it by helping others find love. He even matched up Bryan with Eric Grant, except Bryan’s perfect marriage seems to have fallen apart, and Danny is dying to know why. He doesn’t get couples wrong. Ever.

Bryan Landry had his heart broken by Danny, then had it put back together by Eric, but he can’t have Eric anymore, and it’s all his fault. He spends his nights at Matchmakers having random tricks and trying to avoid Danny, but the meddlesome matchmaker won’t leave him be.

Thrown together through guilt, death, and temptation, Bryan denies his feelings while Danny clings to dreams of Bryan’s forgiveness. Will Danny always lose, or can he win second place in Bryan’s heart?

-Buy it on Amazon (Print and Kindle)


Second Act: A Matchmakers Novella (Matchmakers, Book 4)

Niall Hayes is returning to his hometown, trying not to dwell on the fact that it’s where his husband died. For ten years, Niall has been trying to move past his grief, but the fact that Scot’s wedding ring was never found has always made the whole ordeal feel unfinished. But now, Niall hopes the prospect of landing a hot new account at work will prove sufficiently distracting.

Especially when he meets the client.

Blake Edwards is gorgeous, driven…and playing hard to get. Or so Niall thinks. While Niall works to set up a website for Blake’s new charity, the two men get closer despite Blake’s attempts to keep Niall at arm’s length. But Niall is determined to have the man, and Blake slowly caves to temptation.

Then Niall’s entire world is pulled out from under him when he learns that Blake was actually there the night Scot died.

-Buy it on Amazon (Print and Kindle)


Matchmakers: A Shifting Isles Trilogy (Books 1-3)

Edition unpublished. Replaced by a complete series bundle in January 2022.